Text Size

City of Salem

Salem serves as the county seat for Washington County. The population of Salem is 6,319 as reported by the 2010 Census. Historic Downtown Salem is on the National Register of Historic Places, as are several local buildings.


City Officials:

Mayor of Salem    David Bower         Term Ends 2015  
Clerk-Treasurer    Patricia Persinger    Term Ends 2015 

City Council Members:

At Large       Justin Green         Term Ends 2015  
1st District    Danny Libka          Term Ends 2015    
2nd District   Warren N. Jones   Term Ends   2015   
3rd District    Ron Haendiges     Term Ends  2015 
4th District    Wally Terkhorn     Term Ends 2015