Text Size

East Washington School Corp

The mission of East Washington School Corporation is to continuously improve the system of teaching and learning that results in increased achievement for all students. Our vision is to achieve excellence in education.

East Washington School Corporation is near the town of Pekin, Indiana. The East Washington School Corporation consists of 4 townships - Franklin, Pierce, Polk, and Jackson - all located in the southeast corner of Washington County. The corporation is comprised of one elementary school (K-4), one middle school (5-8), and one high school (9-12).

East Washington School Corporation has performed above the state average on the ISTEP assessment since 2010. Our corporation has also remained at or above state average on our graduation rate since 2007.


East Washington School Corporation
1050 N. Eastern School Rd.
Pekin, IN 47165

Phone: 812-967-3926
Website: http://ewsc.k12.in.us/
More Information: Indiana Dept. of Education 2011-2012 Report Card for East Washington School Corporation

East Washington Community School Board Members:

  • Franklin Twp.         Linda S. McClellan        8329 E. State Rd. 160, Salem IN 47167    Term Ends 2014
  • Jackson Twp.        Cecil Shrout                11428 S. Palmyra Rd. P.O. Box 558 Palmyra IN 47164   Term Ends 2014
  • Pierce Twp.          Brian R. Motsinger        3676 S. Cauble Rd. Salem IN 47167   Term Ends 2014
  • Polk Twp.             David Churchman         11034 E. North Honey Run Rd. Pekin IN 47165   Term Ends 2016
  • Town of Pekin       Sue Jane Miller            295 E. Poplar St. Pekin IN 47165   Term Ends 2016